The **23rd Annual** Coatesville Area High School Sports Hall of Fame Banquet and Induction Ceremony will be held on Saturday, **October 21, 2023**, at the Coatesville Country Club. This year's class of inductees are:

### **MALE**

Joseph 'Butch' Hills	Basketball	Class of 1981
<b>Emmett Hunt</b>	Football	Class of 2013
Chris Jones	Football	Class of 2013
Eliaze McDonald	Track & Field	Class of 2013
Tom Panulla	<b>Cross Country</b>	Class of 2007
Danny Patton	Swimming	Class of 1996
Mike Randler	Coach	Swimming / Diving

# <u>FEMALE</u>

Allison Heydt-Hopkins	<b>Cross Country</b>	Class of 1999
Ashley Mendenhall-Staufer	Softball	Class of 2017

## **SENIOR**

Curt Marshall	Basketball	Class of 1965

This year's recipient of the **J. 'Mac' Stuber Award**, given for special contributions to Coatesville athletics is: **Bill Sweigart** 

## Special Founders Award: Horace 'Doc' Bonsall

The Hall of Fame is also paying tribute to three very special teams that will be recognized for their accomplishments: The 2004 PIAA State Runner-up; 2006 PIAA State and National Champions; 2007 PIAA State Runner-up Boys Cross Country Teams

The banquet begins at 5:00pm with social time until 6:15, immediately followed by dinner and the Induction Ceremony. Tickets are **\$50** and are available at the Coatesville Flower Shop (610-384-2677) or from any committee member. Please join us for this "Coatesville Family" sports reunion!

#### Coatesville Sports Hall of Fame Committee Members

Chuck Carroll	Paul Garver	Scott Kershey	Ruth Martin	Dave Rode
Jeff Chalfant	Gary Gill	Pat Langan	Frank Mascuilli	Scott Shortlidge
Bob Coulter	Jane Johnson	Dave Lapp	Ernie Perella	Carl Smith
Greg DePedro	Dan Jones	Mike Logue	Joy Renfrew	Bill Sweigart
Rob Fisher	Ross Kershey	Colleen Macolino	Bill Richards	Francis Washington